通过CMB的EB-5项目投资移民

通过我们区域中心进行投资能够帮助潜在的EB-5投资者迅速并简便地获得EB-5签证。我们坚信,每一次的CMB EB-5投资的审核简洁易懂,因为,所有的CMB合伙公司从初始直至现在都遵循相同透明和简单的结构。美国公民及移民服务局(USCIS)审裁员审核了许多CMB EB-5合伙公司,并在每次提交申请时,审核了不同的项目结构。 在过去获得认可的1600次申请中,CMB合伙公司包含相同的I-526申请审批要素(更新于2014年10月3日)。(点击此处查看当前批准情况统计。)当您在选择适当的区域中心作为投资美国的渠道时,应当考虑以下有关CMB EB-5投资的要素。

寻找已经证明获得认可的就业机会创造方法——EB-5投资者对于任何EB-5投资项目的细节都非常感兴趣。决定EB-5投资者能否成功获得永久EB-5签证(绿卡)的最重要因素是能否证明该投资者的投资创造了10个符合要求的美国就业机会。CMB的做法是结合EB-5资本与非EB-5资本。这种资本结合的方式为项目建设创造了大型的资金池,扩大了EB-5投资者资金的就业机会创造影响。 CMB EB-5投资合伙公司努力创造比法规所需更多的美国就业机会。区域中心能够利用直接和间接就业机会创造,支持EB-5投资者满足创造至少10个新的美国就业机会的要求。根据USCIS的报告,缺乏就业机会创造的相关证明是拒绝EB-5计划下投资者申请的主要原因。通常情况下,由EB-5投资者意识到其所选择的区域中心在就业机会创造方法上存在问题,则为时已晚,没有机会进行纠正。EB-5投资者的投资无法撤回,他们可能一同失去永久签证。EB-5投资应创造10个新的美国就业机会是每位EB-5投资者首先应该考虑的问题!

寻找确定的退出策略——CMB合伙公司的贷款期限通常为自投资者提供最后一笔资金之日起的六年。一旦偿还了所有合伙公司贷款,投资者可投票选择是否清算合伙公司。无可变卖资产;我们合伙公司内的CMB EB-5投资者的投资回报或本金的保存并不依赖于任何经济部门的表现,如房地产、旅游、建筑、娱乐或农贸市场。在贷款模型中,我们着眼于借款人的实力、偿还债务以及偿还借款人贷款和抵押品的能力。

寻找低风险的安全EB-5投资机会——在本金返还可靠性方面,我们认为CMB合伙公司的结构是所有“EB-5区域中心投资”中最保守的。许多先前的CMB合伙公司拥有政府机构或美军基地主开发商的抵押。如果是私人实体,我们着眼于原始投资回报、可能的项目完成担保、支出所有资金的可能性以及各种附随义务。通常情况下,CMB EB-5投资由投资物业的担保物权、运营现金流以及实体内成员权益提供混合担保。很多时候,我们需要项目竣工担保以确保项目的支出。

寻找透明的EB-5投资——CMB合伙公司的EB-5投资者有权查阅合伙公司记录。作为公共记录的一部分,政府实体的财务记录也可向公众公开。因此,我们的EB-5投资者能够知悉合伙公司以及目标EB-5投资的财务记录。

您所关注的区域中心是否设置有商业开支上限——CMB合伙公司的日常开支设有上限。这将确保EB-5投资不会被区域中心无端收取费用。在CMB合伙公司内,各EB-5投资者的投资预计仅能获得很有限的回报。背后的原因很简单也符合逻辑。传统上,我们为信誉较高的借款人提供比市场上利率更低的低息贷款。EB-5合伙公司收到的利息涵盖所有日常开支,但任何“特殊”费用除外,如果合伙公司遵循贷款协议中规定的条款,则能够预测新商业企业的盈利。然而,普通合伙人的补偿基于外国投资金额并独立于合伙公司赚取的任何利息。

寻找获得统计数据而非仅仅州政府确认函支持的目标就业区——任何50万美元的CMB EB-5合伙公司投资将包含EB-5投资有资格作为目标就业区的实际证据。CMB符合此类要求,并且未操纵数据,数据操纵有可能导致客户的I-829申请遭到拒绝。我们坚信,如果USCIS发现区域中心操纵数据以便满足50万美元的最低下限,其将在I-829阶段拒绝项目及其投资者。CMB开展自己的分析,并在I-526申请的商业计划内向USCIS提供州目标就业区确认函。

寻找日常管理责任有限的EB-5投资——由于CMB采用有限合伙公司结构,CMB区域中心合伙公司的投资者不承担任何日常管理责任。有限合伙公司结构满足了EB-5投资者参与管理的要求。EB-5投资者承担有限的职责;其中,包括在所有投资贷款都偿还之后,就清算合伙公司进行投票以及有限合伙协议中规定的其他义务。

确保区域中心具有地理上的授权——CMB EB-5区域中心被批准在以下各州经营:加利福尼亚州、内华达州、俄亥俄州、佛罗里达州、佐治亚州、伊利诺伊州、宾夕法尼亚州和得克萨斯州。CMB已经申请科罗拉多州和北达科他州的区域中心资格。CMB已根据服务协议在田纳西州和北达科他州经营。此外,CMB经营着爱荷华州区域中心。

寻找项目整体简化的区域中心——CMB EB-5合伙公司通过与信誉度较高的借款人签署的贷款协议投资EB-5资金。日常成本固定。没有资产可供出售、出租或管理。贷款收益固定,本金具有某种形式的抵押。就业机会创造方法透明,许多先前的EB-5投资者的I-526和I-829申请已经获得USCIS批准。

寻找经验丰富的区域中心——EB-5投资过程难以驾驭。确保根据过去及当前的表现选择区域中心。CMB认为EB-5“投资”计划不是传统的投资,而是就业机会创造计划。为什么呢?我们从未听到EB-5投资者表示,其投资是为了获得投资回报。每名CMB EB-5投资者都希望获得永久签证,他们向新成立商业企业的原始投资将收回,而投资回报是他们最后考虑的问题。仅向每位投资者出售一份额并非巧合。参与EB-5“投资”计划的人仅为了获得永久签证,而非“投资”机会。每位EB-5投资者应逆向思维,将注意力集中到获得创造就业机会的证明,因为没有创造出要求的工作机会,将失去获得永久居留权的资格,并将花费比原来EB-5投资更多的费用。此外,操纵TEA数据的行为日益常见。为什么只有一个百万美元计划?是否整个美国都属于TEA?是的,某些区域中心不符合TEA要求,仅需要50万美元的投资。请做好尽职调查。不要因为操纵的TEA数据而导致投资失败。

Language:
  • English
  • Français
  • 中文
  • Português
  • Русский
  • Español
  • Tiếng Việt
  • 한국

EB-5 Investment with CMB

Investing through our Regional Center offers the potential EB-5 investor a most expeditious and relatively safe means for a successful EB-5 investor visa. We believe adjudication of each CMB EB-5 investment is easily understood since all CMB partnerships from the beginning until present follow the same transparent and simple structure. U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS) adjudicators have reviewed many CMB EB-5 partnerships and in each submission the various project structures. CMB partnerships contain the same approval elements as the past 1,600 CMB approved I-526 submissions (updated on October 3, 2014). CMB EB-5 investments contain the following elements that you should consider of all Regional Centers when choosing a Regional Center for your EB-5 investment path to the United States.

Look for an Already Proven Approved Job Methodology – EB-5 Investors should be very interested in the details of any EB-5 investment project. The most important element that determines an EB-5 investor’s success in obtaining the permanent EB-5 visa (green card) is the ability to prove that ten new American qualifying jobs have been created by that EB-5 investor’s investment. The CMB approach combines EB-5 capital with non EB-5 capital. This combination of capital, creating a large overall pool of capital for project construction multiplies the job creation impact of the EB-5 investor’s funds. CMB EB-5 investment partnerships strive to create many more new American jobs than are required by statute. Regional Centers benefit from being allowed to utilize both direct and indirect job creation to support the EB-5 investor’s requirement to create at least ten new American jobs. According to USCIS, lack of proof of job creation is the leading cause of denial for EB-5 investor petitions under the EB-5 program. Typically, by the time EB-5 investors learn that there is a problem with the job creation methodology utilized by the Regional Center they have chosen, it is too late to rectify the situation. The EB-5 investors are already in the investment irrevocably and they may lose their permanent visa altogether. Proof of ten new American jobs for every member of the EB-5 investment should be one of the first considerations of every EB-5 investor!

Look for a Defined Exit Strategy – The loan term in CMB partnerships is typically six years from the time the final investor funds are placed. Once all partnership loans are repaid, the investors simply vote to liquidate the partnership. There is nothing to sell; CMB EB-5 investor partners in our partnerships are not dependent upon any segment of the economy to do well, such as real estate, travel, construction, entertainment, or the farm market for the return or preservation of their original capital. In a loan model we look to the strength of the borrower, the ability to service debt as well as repay the loan and the collateral pledged by our borrower.

Look for a Low-Risk Safe EB-5 Investment – In terms of the reliability for return of original capital, we believe CMB partnerships are structured as one of the “most conservative of all” EB-5 Regional Center investments. Many previous CMB partnerships have the pledge of governmental agencies, or the military base master developer. In the case of a private entity we look for several factors for return of the original investment as well as possible project completion guarantees, the likelihood all funds will be spent, and various collateral obligations. Frequently, CMB EB-5 investments are secured by a combination of security interests in the investment property, cash flows of the operations, and membership interests within the entities. Many times we require completion guarantees on the project to ensure project spending.

Look for Transparency of EB-5 Investment – EB-5 Investors in CMB Partnerships have a right to access partnership records. Government entity financial records as a matter of public record are also available to the general public, if applicable. Thus our EB-5 investors have insight into the financial records of the partnership and the target EB-5 investment.

Look for Independent Third-Party Audits

Does the Regional Center you are considering have a Cap on Business Expenses – Day-to-day CMB partnership expenses are capped. This protects the EB-5 investment from the Regional Center charging unwarranted fees. In a CMB partnership each EB-5 investor is projected to experience only a very modest return on their EB-5 investment. The reasons behind this are simple and logical. Traditionally we make low interest rate loans relative to the market place with high profile borrowers. The interest the EB-5 partnerships receive is structured to cover all day to day expenses with the exception of any “extraordinary” expenses, making the prediction of profitability of the new commercial enterprise somewhat predictable if the partnership follows the term outlined in the loan agreement. However, the General Partner compensation is based upon the foreign national investment amount and independent of any interest earned by the partnership.

Look for a Targeted Employment Area backed by statistical data, not just a state letter – Any $500,000 CMB EB-5 Partnership will contain real proof that the EB-5 investment qualifies as a Targeted Employment Area. CMB accomplishes these designations without data manipulation, which would risk denial for our client’s petitions at the I-829. We firmly believe the USCIS should deny a project and its investors at the I-829 stage if it determines the Regional Center manipulated the data to qualify for the lower threshold of $500,000. CMB performs its own analysis and provides this analysis as well as any state TEA letters to the USCIS within the business plan of an I-526 petition.

Look for an EB-5 investment with limited Day-to-Day Management – Investors in CMB Regional Center partnerships have no day-to-day management responsibilities because of CMB’s limited partnership structure. The EB-5 investor management participation requirement is satisfied within its limited partnership structure. EB-5 Investors have limited duties; one duty is related to voting such as to liquidate the partnership after all investment loans have been repaid and other obligations as set forth by the Limited Partnership Agreement.

Insure the Regional Center has authorization geographically – CMB EB-5 Regional Centers are approved to operate as a Regional Center in California, Nevada, Ohio, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Pennsylvania, and Texas. CMB has applied for Regional Center status in Colorado and North Dakota. CMB has operated with Service Agreements in Tennessee and North Dakota. Additionally CMB operates the Iowa Regional Center.

Look for a Regional Center with Overall Simplicity of the Program – CMB EB-5 partnerships invest EB-5 funds through a loan agreement with a highly qualified borrower. Daily costs are fixed. There is nothing to sell, rent, or actively manage. The loan return is fixed and the principal has some form of collateralization. The job creation methodology is transparent and USCIS-approved at the I-526 and at the I-829 petition level for many previous EB-5 investors.

Look for experience – Navigating through the EB-5 process is difficult. Insure your choice of a Regional Center is based upon past and current performance. CMB believes the EB-5 “investment” program is not a traditional investment, rather a jobs creation program. Why? We have never had an EB-5 investor say they are doing this for a return on or of investment. Every CMB EB-5 investor wants the permanent visa, their original investment into the new commercial enterprise returned and any amount of return on investment is their last consideration. It is not a coincidence that only one unit is sold to one person. Anyone involved with the EB-5 “investment” program only participates because of the permanent visa not the “investment” opportunity. Every EB-5 investor should think backwards and put their efforts and questions on proof of job creation, for without the requisite jobs permanent residency is lost and the process will cost much more than their original EB-5 investment. Additionally, the manipulation of TEA data is becoming common place. Why is there only one $1 million program? Is the entire United States a TEA? Yes, there are Regional Centers that do not qualify for TEA status yet only have $500,000 investments. Please do your due diligence. Do not become a statistic of failure because of TEA manipulated data.